Get Up and Running on Social Networks

Starting your own business is exciting and often overwhelming. But it doesn’t have to be!

Join our Google+ Community

Social Networking for Business Success

google+ community

 

This community serves as a resource to find answers to your questions, provide tips, and resources to make your business more profitable.

 

 

Our Blogs

Miriam Salpeter, Keppie Careers—www.keppiecareers.com

Hannah Morgan, Career Sherpa—www.careersherpa.net

Sites, Blogs & Tools

We site numerous resources in our book and hope that this online reference resource list makes it easier to access the information!

Blogs Covering Social Media and/or Small Business Topics

Alexis Grant—http://alexisgrant.com
Alicia Arenas—http://saneracamp.com
Brian Solis—http://www.briansolis.com
Boom Social, Kim Garst—http://kimgarst.com/blog
Chris Brogan—http://www.chrisbrogan.com
Danny Brown—http://dannybrown.me
Escape from Cubicle Nation, Pamela Slim—http://www.
escapefromcubiclenation.com/pamela-slims-blog/
Heidi Cohen—http://heidicohen.com
Inside Facebook—http://www.insidefacebook.com
Intrepid Group, LLC; Todd Schnick—http://intrepid-llc.com
Jeff Bullas—http://www.jeffbullas.com

John Jantsch; Duct Tape Marketing—http://ducttapemarketing.com
Jon Loomer—http://www.jonloomer.com/blog
Lighthouse Insights—http://lighthouseinsights.in
Liz Strauss—http://www.successful-blog.com
Mari Smith (special focus on Facebook)—http://www.marismith.com
Pushing Social—http://pushingsocial.com
Razor Social—http://www.razorsocial.com
Schaeffer Marketing Solutions: http://www.businessesgrow.com
60 Second Marketer—http://60secondmarketer.com/blog
Social Fresh—http://socialfresh.com/blog
Social Media Examiner—http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com
Windmill Networking, Neal Schaeffer—http://windmillnetworking.com

Keep Up with Social Media News

TechCrunch (social media news)—http://techcrunch.com
Mashable—http://mashable.com/
SmartBrief—http://www.smartbrief.com/ (search for SmartBrief
on Social Media and Small Business)
Alltop—http://social-media.alltop.com/ (a list of social media blogs
covering a variety of topics) and http://small-business.alltop.com
(a list of small business focused blogs)
Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
Search Engine Land—http://searchengineland.com
Search Engine Watch—http://searchenginewatch.com
SEO Journal—http://www.searchenginejournal.com
The Daily SEO Blog—http://www.seomoz.org/blog

Marketing and Branding

Fix, Build & Drive—http://fixbuildanddrive.com/blog
Kissmetrics—http://blog.kissmetrics.com
Personal Branding Blog, Dan Schawbel—http://
personalbrandingblog.com
Schaeffer Marketing Solutions—http://www.businessesgrow.com
Small Business
Business 2 Community—http://www.business2community.com
Small Biz Trends—http://smallbiztrends.com
Online Marketing Blog—http://www.toprankblog.com
Blogs Targeted to Bloggers
Copyblogger—http://www.copyblogger.com
Problogger—http://www.problogger.net